Dr. Merat is Honored by State Association

lil_DennisWe are pleased to announce that Dr. Dennis L. Merat, CBU Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemistry, was recently honored by the Tennessee Science Teachers Association (TSTA) as a 2018 nominee and finalist for the Higher Education Science Educator of the Year Award. Dennis was honored with his nomination for his achievements and dedication to science education. Only 16 teachers across four different categories were nominated as finalists by TSTA in 2018. Awards were made based on educational philosophy, experience, and leadership roles.

From the TSTA News Release:

Dr. Dennis L. Merat is a great example of the fantastic teachers we have in Tennessee and the dedication and care they exhibit in the profession.

Congratulations, Dennis!

For more information about TSTA, visit http://tsta.wildapricot.org