2015 Student Leadership Awards

The Student Government Association and Student Life thank all of the nominees and attendees for taking part in this year’s Student Leadership Awards presentation. Special thanks to Dr. Kelli Hefner (Academic Services) for helping honor our distinguished student leaders, as well as Dr. Paul Shiue (Mechanical Engineering) for providing such great looking awards.
And the winners are…
  • Greek Chapter of the Year: Alpha Xi Delta (Rachel Depperschmidt, President)
  • Greek Woman of the Year: Rebecca Hall, Alpha Xi Delta
  • Greek Man of the Year: Ian Boyd, Phi Beta Sigma
  • Outstanding Greek Scholarship: Alpha Xi Delta
  • Outstanding Sorority Scholar: Katie Robinson, Alpha Xi Delta
  • Outstanding Fraternity Scholar: John Buttross, Kappa Sigma
  • Outstanding New Member (Sorority): Mariana Hernandez, Zeta Tau Alpha
  • Outstanding New Member (Fraternity): Angel Rodriguez, Sigma Alpha Epsilon Outstanding Organization Advisor: Tabitha Diaz & Wendy Sumner-Winter, Alpha Xi Delta
  • Resident Assistant of the Year: Shanice Oliver
  • Outstanding Senator(s): Taylor Flake & Brock Swims
  • Outstanding Student Scholar: Taylor Seaman, President of ENACTUS
  • Emerging Leader: Sean Rowland, Tau Kappa Epsilon
  • Commitment to Diversity: Mustafa Hmood, President of Muslim Students’ Association
  • Saint Thomas More Award: Ian Boyd, Phi Beta Sigma
  • Outstanding Community Servant: Abigail Lockard, September of Service
  • Excellence in Community Service: Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • Most Improved Student Organization: Zeta Tau Alpha (Lindsey Barnes, President)
  • New Student Organization of the Year: Food Recovery Network (Michael MacMiller, President)
  • Student Organization of the Year: Lasallian Collegians (JD Wolfe, President)
  • Campus Program of the Year: Trailblazers of Memphis (Jonathan Mosley & Taylor Flake)
  • Intramural Greek Cup (Sorority): Alpha Xi Delta
  • Intramural Greek Cup (Fraternity): Kappa Sigma