Athletic Hall of Fame

CBU inducted eight new members into the Athletic Hall of Fame on April 12. Pictured above are inductees Andres Martinez Gonzalez (Baseball & Soccer ’89), Mike Bennett (Baseball ’87), Dave Loos (Baseball coach 1971-74, Basketball Coach 1982-86), Margaret Saurin (Soccer ’02), and Missy Gregg (Soccer ’02). Also inducted but not pictured are Kenneth Blake (Basketball ’97) and Wayne Clayborne (Basketball ’61). Inez Scruggs, former basketball scorekeeper, was Also inducted in the Hall of Fame posthumously. The 2001-2002 Lady Buccaneer soccer teams were also honored as Teams of Distinction; the 2001 team were the NCAA national runners-up, and the 2002 team were the NCAA National Champions. Photos of all inductees are below.