Faculty & Staff News

Dr. Juan Caballero has joined the School of Arts as a Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature and Languages.
Cecilia D. Garrison, RN has joined the Nursing Program as an Instructor of Nursing.
Dr. Kelly James has joined the School of Arts as an Assistant Professor of Behavioral Sciences.
Raena B. King has joined the School of Sciences as a Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science.
Dr. Teri Mason returns to CBU in the College of Adult Professional Studies in the position of Faculty Services Curriculum Coordinator.
Chanda S. Murphy has joined the School of Arts as an Instructor of Behavioral Sciences.
Dr. Mary Leigh Pittenger has joined the School of Arts as a Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy.
 Moneka Reeves has joined the CBU Bookstore as its new Manager.
Dr. Lavern Terrell has joined the School of Arts as a Visiting Associate Professor of Education.
Dr. Cherese Washington Tooley has joined the Physician Assistant Studies Program as an Associate Professor.
Eliza E. Warren has joined the School of Arts as an Instructor of Literature and Languages.

Brother Dominic Ehrmantraut (pictured above with Dr. John Smarrelli Jr., CBU President) was recognized at the Community Convocation, held on August 15 in the University Theater, in honor of his Golden Jubilee — 50 years as a De La Salle Christian Brother!

CBU faculty and staff members were recognized for length of service to the University at the Community Convocation, held on August 15 in the University Theater.
The following were recognized for five years of service to CBU: Dr. Bjoern Claassen (Accounting/Business Law/Finance/MIS/Statistics), Dr. Ted Clarke (Physics & Natural Science), Geoffrey Fulghum (Physical Plant),Melissa Hanson (Institutional Research & Effectiveness), Dr. Kelli Hefner (Academic Services), Stephen Kirkpatrick (Advancement), Nicholas Pena (Visual & Performing Arts), Wilson Phillips (Student Life, Campus Ministry), Jennifer Soler-Rodriguez (ITS), Thomas Thornton ITS), Stacey Trotter (Nursing) and Dr. James “Bru” Wallace (Religion & Philosophy).
Leslie Herlihy (School of Engineering) and Dr. Randel Price (Chemical & Biochemical Engineering) were recognized for 10 years of service.
Cory Dugan (Communications & Marketing), Dr. Ellen Faith (Education), Dr. Dennis Merat (Chemistry) and Brother Walter Schreiner (Mathematics) were recognized for 15 years of service.
Glenda Emerick (Graduate Engineering), Dr. Lawrence Schmitt (Accounting/Business Law/Finance/MIS/Statistics) and Dr. John Varriano (Physics & Natural Science) were recognized for 20 years of service.
Barbara Hill (Plough Library), Dr. Siripong Malasri (Civil & Environmental Engineering, Packaging) and Gene McGinnis (Civil & Environmental Engineering) were recognized for 25 years of service.

Click on the photos below to view as a photo gallery/slideshow.