Academic Convocation

The entire CBU Community is encouraged to attend the CBU Academic Convocation on Thursday, September 5, at 5:00 p.m. in the University Theater. Speakers will include Dr. John Smarrelli Jr., CBU President, and Melanie Horne (’14), SGA President.

Student and faculty scholars will be recognized, along with rank and tenure announcements for CBU faculty. The Distinguished Lasallian Educator Award will be presented, as will the Advisor of the Year awards and  the Dr. Marguerite Cooper School of Sciences Award. In addition, six endowed faculty chairs will be announced, and the Lasallian Fellows Class of 2014 will be introduced.

The event will also feature several musical interludes. A reception will be held after the Convocation in Canale Arena.